Whithin My Shell

Whithin My Shell

In a world where everyone seems eager to have their voices heard, I recede in silence.

Even when the voices of colour and ethnicity resound from the clashes of history, I am but silent.

Far in the corner of no where, away from the lights that search after me, I remain silent.

I hear the quiet gender speak louder while the clatters of their opposites still echoes; Silence!

Chaos in the nature of things as simple questions only produce difficult answers; why silence.

Identities lost, proclaiming them found within the ignorance of their truths, still silent.

Oh! For children to be put to this, as innocence is raped on rainbow streets; yet are we silent?

The prophet said the donkey spoke ones, now his cousins and friends join in; In roaring silence.

Has history ever given us a time like this or is it time that has put history to this? Ask me!

So many voices, no time to process, throws even Science into confusion; so imagine me!

Perversion! Injustice! Freedom! Love! They cry, all within the same shout; oblige me.

Values and truth lost, offenders held to no cost, counterfeits celebrated and originals disavowed. Notice!

Asked to embrace who we are while escaping the very definitions that prove our origins. Just how?

When teachers hence knowledge be so multiplied, will questioning truth be to question the right to reason? Tell me!

How can everyone be right? I ask; if righteousness is what everyone is inadvertently seeking for. Show me!

If this was sweet music, how gladly my voice to render for the harmony of sound wisdom; Oh me!

But when those who sing don't know their part, how can even with those who know theirs come sweet melody? Think through!

So I am pushed and tossed to and fro, my resolute greatly shaken as I crave relevance.

I am hidden in a brawl, my heart wrestles in a quiet place as my voice rages from within the shell of silence.

Cracks begin to show from without the walls within which is hidden my voice archived on shelves of silence.

Hush, hush child! I hear a still small voice; quiets the raging storm - Your time will come and soon or maybe now is. Silence!